X

Cafeteria Services

Welcome to cafeteria services at Otselic Valley Central School. Please note that breakfast and lunch is FREE for ALL students in the 2022-2023 school year. No application or proof of need are required. We encourage all students to enjoy delicious breakfasts and lunches so that they are fueled for learning.

If your student wishes to buy lunchtime extras, you can easily set up an account through My School Bucks either online or on their mobile app. 

We hope you will complete the Household Income Eligibility Form (linked on the right side of this page), however. This form determines eligibility requirements for additional state and federal program benefits that your child and our school may qualify for.

Cafeteria Services

This month's menu


Adult staff meal prices: $2.75/breakfast, $4.75/lunch

Breakfast available every morning for all students

If you don't have much time in the morning or your kids aren't hungry
when they first wake up, send them to school for breakfast.   
Healthy breakfast choices are available every morning in the cafeteria for all students. 
Help your kids to make this semester a success by encouraging them to eat breakfast!

Monthly menu, text only

February menu

NOTE: Breakfast and lunch are available FREE to all students at Otselic Valley during the 2022-2023 school year. The menu is subject to change without notice. During the school year, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches are available daily. 


Monday, January 30
Chicken fajita with cheese, rice, corn OR ham and cheese on bun, corn, rice, fruit, milk
Second semester begins

Tuesday, January 31
Taco salad, seasoned meat, tomato, lettuce, onion, salsa, cheese, corn bread, fruit, milk

Wednesday, February 1
Turkey sub OR ham sub with cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, pasta salad, baked chips, fruit, milk

Thursday, February 2
Chicken tenders, mashed potato, gray, corn, roll, fruit, milk
Groundhog Day
Board of Education meeting, 7 pm in the mirrored cafeteria

Friday, February 3
Nachos with cheese and buffalo wing chicken, salsa, green beans, corn bread, fresh fruit, milk
National Wear Red for Hearts Day

Monday, February 6
Sloppy Joe on bun, rice, corn OR tuna salad sandwich, corn, rice, fruit, milk

Tuesday, February 7
Chicken, penne pasta with Alfredo OR marinara sauce, broccoli, roll, fruit, milk

Wednesday, February 8
Spaghetti with meat sauce, romaine salad, California Blend vegetables, cottage cheese, roll, fruit, milk

Thursday, February 9
Fish sticks, cheese noodles, peas & carrots, OR turkey and cheese on bun, peas & carrots, fruit, milk

Friday, February 10
Cheese pizza, spinach salad, green beans, fresh fruit, milk

Monday, February 13
Barbecue pork, Mac & cheese, baked beans, cole slaw, fruit, milk

Tuesday, February 14
Hard OR soft taco with seasoned meat, lettuce, tomato, onion, salsa and cheese, corn, corn bread, fruit, milk
Happy Valentine's Day

Wednesday, February 15
Penne pasta with meatballs and marinara sauce, broccoli, roll, cottage cheese, fruit, milk

Thursday, February 16
Brunch for lunch: Egg, sausage and cheese on bun, cheesy scalloped potato, juice, fruit, milk
Board of  Education meeting, 7 pm in the mirrored cafeteria

Friday, February 17
Cheese pizza, tomato and cucumber salad, green beans, fresh fruit, milk

Monday, February 20
NO SCHOOL for President's Day, offices closed
Birthdays: Abe Lincoln on 2/12, George  Washington on 2/22

Tuesday, February 21
NO SCHOOL, winter recess
Reminders: February is Children's National Dental Month, Black History Month, National Library Lovers Month

Wednesday, February 22
NO SCHOOL, winter recess
Ash Wednesday

Thursday, February 23
NO SCHOOL, winter recess

Friday, February 24
NO SCHOOL, winter recess
Winter Reading Challenge

Monday, February 27
Chicken patty on bun with lettuce, mashed potato, gravy, corn, fruit, milk

Tuesday, February 28
Hot dog OR chili cheese dog on bun, baked beans, sweet potato fries, fruit, milk

REMINDERS:
Snowflakes are beautiful and just like us, no two are alike.

Saturday, February 11: Spaghetti Dinner sponsored by the OV Booster Club at the South Otselic Methodist Church, 5 - 7 pn. Adults: $10; Students: $6; Under five: FREE. Questions: 315-852-5462

 













© 2023. Otselic Valley Central School District. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView